Town of Fletcher, North Carolina

Town Council

FORM OF GOVERNMENT

The Town of Fletcher operates under a Council/Manager form of government.  The Town has a full-time Town manager who handles the day-to-day operations of the Town. The council members serve staggered terms. The mayor and four council members set policy and the Town Manager handles day-to-day operations of the Town. If you have a complaint that is not resolved by speaking with the department head (as may be the case when your complaint involves a question of Town policy or cases that eventually will be directed to the Town Council) then contact the Town Manager.  The list of department heads/administration is listed below.

Officials

The Mayor of the Town is Preston Blakely. The Mayor Pro Tem is Sheila Franklin and Town Council members are: Keith Reed, Trevor Lance, and Jim Player.  To learn more about Town Council please click here.

Meetings

The Town Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. for the Agenda Workshop, and again on the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. for the regular meeting.  No actions are taken during the agenda workshop, only during the regular meeting on the second Monday of each month.  All Council meetings will be held in the Council Chambers at Town Hall located at 300 Old Cane Creek, Fletcher NC 28732 unless otherwise advertised.  Regular meetings begin with public comment time.

Administration

Town of Fletcher
300 Old Cane Creek Road
Fletcher, NC 28732
info@fletchernc.org

 

 

Mark Biberdorf
Town Manager
m.biberdorf@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather N. Taylor
Assistant Town Manager (Finance & HR)
h.taylor@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christine Thompson, CMC, NCCMC
Town Clerk
c.thompson@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric Rufa
Planning Director
e.rufa@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Greg Walker
Parks & Recreation Director
g.walker@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jabbo Pressley
Public Works Director
d.pressley@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

Daniel Terry
Police Chief
d.terry@fletchernc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Featured News

Spring Yoga

Posted on 02/13/2024

Spring yoga class starts Thursday, March 7th! Come join Lindsay Fox with Laughing Elephant Yoga every Thursday through April 11th. Registration opens Monday, February 12th Go to the website to sign up!…

Read More

Mulch Giveaway

Posted on 02/13/2024

Get Ready for Spring with a Mulch Giveaway Public Works staff will be available on March 9 from 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. to load your truck and/or trailers with free mulch…

Read More

Pay Property Taxes Online

Posted on 01/04/2024

You can now pay your taxes online with a credit or debit card, please click here to visit the online payment site. Please note that when paying online, a convenience fee is…

Read More