Town of Fletcher, North Carolina

Town Council

FORM OF GOVERNMENT

The Town of Fletcher operates under a Council/Manager form of government.  The Town has a full-time Town manager who handles the day-to-day operations of the Town. The council members serve staggered terms. The mayor and four council members set policy and the Town Manager handles day-to-day operations of the Town. If you have a complaint that is not resolved by speaking with the department head (as may be the case when your complaint involves a question of Town policy or cases that eventually will be directed to the Town Council) then contact the Town Manager.  The list of department heads/administration is listed below.

Officials

The Mayor of the Town is William B. Moore. The Mayor Pro Tem is Eddie Henderson and Town Council members are: Hugh Clark, Bob Davy, and Sheila Franklin.  To learn more about Town Council please click here.

Meetings

The Town Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. for the Agenda Workshop, and again on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. for the regular meeting.  No actions are taken during the agenda workshop, only during the regular meeting on the second Monday of each month.  All Council meetings will be held in the Council Chambers at Town Hall located at 300 Old Cane Creek, Fletcher NC 28732 unless otherwise advertised.  Regular meetings begin with public comment time.

Administration

Town of Fletcher
300 Old Cane Creek Road
Fletcher, NC 28732
info@fletchernc.org

Mark Biberdorf
Town Manager
m.biberdorf@fletchernc.org

Heather N. Taylor
Assistant Town Manager (Finance & HR)
h.taylor@fletchernc.org

Christine Thompson, CMC, NCCMC
Town Clerk
c.thompson@fletchernc.org

Eric Rufa
Planning Director
e.rufa@fletchernc.org

Greg Walker
Parks & Recreation Director
g.walker@fletchernc.org

Jabbo Pressley
Public Works Director
d.pressley@fletchernc.org

Erik Summey
Police Chief
e.summey@fletchernc.org

Featured News

Newsletter

Posted on 07/09/2018

Sign up to receive the monthly Town newsletter in your inbox through the Town website:  https://www.fletchernc.org/about-us/newsletter/

Read More